Citation Payment Options
Please note: All juvenile defendants who are under the age of 17 at the time of receiving the citation must appear in open court before the Judge.
Pay In Person
You may visit us at 303 W. Henderson, Cleburne, Texas. We accept cash, check, money order, credit/debit cards with a Visa or Mastercard logo. No out of state or temporary checks will be accepted.
Pay By Mail
To plea no contest and pay by mail, sign and date the bottom of the citation and mail the original or copy of the citation with the fine amount to the Cleburne Municipal Court on or before your appearance date. By paying your citation by mail, you will be entering a plea of No Contest and waiving your rights to a jury trial. Your violation will be recorded as a conviction and reported to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
Payment may be made payable to the City of Cleburne and will be accepted in the form of check, cashier's check or money order. No out of state or temporary checks will be accepted.
Payment plans are not available by mail, and personal checks will not be accepted for payment of warrants.
Pay By Telephone
You may contact the court at 817-645-0925 to see if you are eligible to pay by phone. Our office hours are Monday through Friday .from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
The option to pay a citation online is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Online payments will be processed by the court by the next business day. Payments may be made with a Visa or Mastercard. You will be require to provide one of the following to look up your citation:
- Citation number and date of birth;
- Driver's license number and date of birth; or
- Vehicle license plate number and registration state
Pay online here. When making payment online, if you do not see an option to keep your citation from being reported on your driving record, continuing with the online payment will constitute a conviction and will be reported on your record.
Notice of Alternatives to Full Payment
If you are assessed fines and court costs as a result of this citation and are unable to pay, you may request a court date to bring this to the attention of the Judge. If you are determined by the court to have insufficient resources or income to pay, the court can provide you other ways to discharge the fine and court costs.
To request a court date, you will be required to complete and sign a Promise to Appear form. Please call or visit the court for additional information.