Museum Advisory Board

About the board:

The Museum Advisory Board works with the Museum Curator in making recommendations and providing support for the Museum, its services and programs. The Board also assists in promoting preservation of the Museum building and other historic properties administered by the Museum. The nine-member Board consists of five residents and up to four non-residents of Johnson County. The Board meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 5:00 PM at the Smith History Center, 200 N. Main St and is currently under the direction of the Museum Manager Stephanie Montero. Her contact email is or call (817) 645-0940.

Current board members are:

  • Sherri Bell
  • Joann Ellis
  • Teresa Ferens
  • Patricia S Kilburn
  • Ron Layland
  • Tammy Miller
  • Christy Morton
  • Sandra E Tinley, MD
  • Linda Burt Wallace

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes