Mayor & City Council

About the City Council

The Cleburne City Council consists of a mayor and four council members serving two-year terms. The council members are elected by their representing single-member districts and the mayor is elected at-large. See district boundary map. The mayor is a voting member and presides over council meetings as well as represents the Council to the public. The council members elect a mayor pro tem from its members who shall act as mayor during his/her absence. 

The City of Cleburne holds its general elections for mayor and council members on the first Saturday of May (see Elections for more information).
                                                                                                                  Term of Office
  • Scott Cain, Mayor                                                                     2018 - 2020
  • Robert O. Kelly, D.D.S., Councilmember, SMD 1                     2018 - 2020
  • Christopher Boedeker, Mayor Pro Tem, SMD 2                       2019 - 2021
  • Mike Mann, Councilmember, SMD 3                                        2019 - 2021
  • John Warren, Councilmember, SMD 4                                     2018 - 2020

how to appear before the council.

Contact your elected officials directly via email (linked above) or by mail to City Hall,
c/o City Secretary, PO Box 677, Cleburne TX 76033.