Holiday Schedule

The City of Cleburne observes 11 holidays that affect City hours. On the following holidays, please note that City administrative offices and facilities will be closed. Emergency services will remain in operation. 

Annual Holidays

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Good Friday
  • Memorial Day
  • Juneteenth
  • Fourth of July
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Day and the day after
  • Christmas Day and the day after

2024 Days

  • New Year's Day - Monday, Jan. 1
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, Jan. 15
  • Good Friday - Friday, March 29
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 27
  • Juneteenth - Wednesday, June 19
  • Fourth of July - Thursday, July 4
  • Labor Day - Monday, Sept. 2
  • Thanksgiving Holidays - Thursday, Nov. 28 and Friday, Nov. 29
  • Christmas Days - Tuesday, Dec. 24 and Wednesday, Dec. 25